Gargantua Intelligent Capture

DEFINING YOUR OWN DIGITIZATION PROCESSES

MADE TO HANDLE VAST AMOUNTS OF DOCUMENTS, GARGANTUA INTELLIGENT CAPTURE IS AN INDUSTRIAL SOLUTION THAT AUTOMATES THE INDEXATION AND DEMATERIALIZATION PROCESSES. COMBINED WITH BAR-CODE RECOGNITION TECHNOLOGIES, IT OFFERS PERFORMANCE AND USER-FRIENDLINESS.

Accelerating digitization+

In Gargantua Intelligent Capture, wether you are digitalizing single paper documents or packages, everything is designed to automate recurrent operations. Interfaces adapted for mass-processing speed up the digitization process when treating with larger documents.

Integrating paper and office documents, mails, or fax+

Gargantua Intelligent Capture is not only limited to paper documents. It also allows a massive integration on copiers of digitalized documents coming from mails or fax, or dropped in a given folder.

Using bar-codes+

Gargantua Intelligent Capture knows how to process packages of miscellaneous documents. Depending on the capacity of the scanner inserter, several documents or folders can be dropped in the tray with bar-codes separators used to recognize their types. Then, the automatic classification of these documents in the EDM database can be activated, as well as the launching of a Workflow to process them.

Choosing paperless documents format+

We have integrated in Gargantua Intelligent Capture the main image compressors. Thus, the paperless documents can be generated in multiple formats: tiff, jpeg, pdf, multi tiff, png, multi pdf,… There are numerous imaging features that enable files editing (removal of blank versos, clipping, repositioning, straightening,…).

Determining indexation, classification and circulation rules carefully+

Gargantua Intelligent Capture allows for the design of as many forms as necessary to determine the indexation rules to be applied to various documents. The same logic applies for classification and circulation rules, to automate the integration of these documents as much as possible in the EDM database, and/or to launch the intended and adapted Workflow processes for their processing and circulation.

Enjoying universal compatibility with every scanner and photocopier+

Gargantua Intelligent Capture ensures a complete compatibility with all the scanners in the market, ranging from the mobile and movable scanner to the A0 plan scanner, including office and production scanners:

  • The Twain driver, integrated in the product, is able to pilot every type of scanner, with the help of all the configuration features included in this standard protocol.
  • Gargantua Intelligent Capture also includes in its source code numerous scanner complete drivers to manage them on the fly and create simple up to complex digitization automatisms.

Gargantua Intelligent Capture

DÉFINISSEZ VOS PROPRES PROCESSUS DE NUMÉRISATION

DESTINÉ À TRAITER DE GRANDES VOLUMÉTRIES DE DOCUMENTS, GARGANTUA INTELLIGENT CAPTURE EST UNE SOLUTION INDUSTRIELLE QUI AUTOMATISE LE PROCESSUS DE DÉMATÉRIALISATION ET D’INDEXATION. ALLIÉE AUX TECHNOLOGIES DE RECONNAISSANCE DE CODES-BARRES, ELLE OFFRE PERFORMANCE ET SIMPLICITÉ D’UTILISATION.

Accélérer la numérisation+

Numérisation unitaire ou numérisation par lots de documents papier, dans Gargantua Intelligent Capture, tout est conçu pour automatiser les actions répétitives. Des interfaces adaptées aux traitements « de masse » accélèrent l’opération de numérisation dans le cas de gros volumes à traiter.

Intégrer des documents papier, bureautiques, mails, ou fax+

Gargantua Intelligent Capture ne s’arrête pas au papier. Il permet aussi d’intégrer massivement des documents numérisés sur des copieurs, en provenance d’email ou de fax, ou déposés dans un répertoire donné.

Utiliser des codes-barres+

Gargantua Intelligent Capture sait traiter des lots de documents hétérogènes. Selon la capacité de l’introducteur du scanner, plusieurs documents ou dossiers peuvent être déposés dans le chargeur avec des séparateurs à code-barres permettant de reconnaitre leur type. Leur classement direct dans la GED peut alors être activé, tout comme le lancement d’un processus Workflow pour leur traitement.

Choisir le format des documents dématérialisés+

Nous avons intégré dans Gargantua Intelligent Capture les principaux compresseurs d’images. Les documents dématérialisés peuvent ainsi être générés sous de multiples formats : tiff, jpeg, pdf, multi tiff, png, multi pdf,… De nombreuses fonctions d’imagerie permettent d’améliorer les fichiers (suppression de versos blancs, détourage, repositionnement, redressement,…).

Déterminer finement les règles d’indexation, de classement et de circulation+

Gargantua Intelligent Capture permet de modéliser autant de formulaires de saisie que nécessaire pour distinguer les règles d’indexation à appliquer aux différents documents. La même logique est appliquée pour les règles de classement et de circulation afin d’automatiser au maximum l’intégration de ces documents en GED et/ou de lancer les processus de workflow prévus et adaptés à leur traitement et à leur circulation.

Bénéficier d’une compatibilité universelle avec tout scanner et photocopieur+

Gargantua Intelligent Capture assure une totale compatibilité avec l’ensemble des scanners du marché, du scanner mobile portable jusqu’au scanner de plan A0, en passant par les scanners de bureau et les scanners de production :

  • Le driver Twain, intégré dans le produit, permet de piloter tout modèle de scanner, avec toutes les possibilités de paramétrage embarquées par ce protocole standard.
  • Gargantua Intelligent Capture intègre aussi dans son code source et de manière native de nombreux drivers de scanners de manière à pouvoir les piloter à la volée et créer des automatismes de numérisation.



Télécharger la brochure complète